Games and Movies

I just finished watching a movie that came out earlier this year. Sure, I know that I’m pretty late getting around to it, but I’ve been busy with other things. Watching this movie made me think about the other movies like it that bring along that nostalgic feeling that reminds you of the good times that you’ve had, and the good times that you would like to have again.

There are many games out there that also bring along the feelings of the past that you’re not able to so easily forget, even if you try really hard. For me, I get a nostalgic feeling every time I smell freshly cut licorice. The moment that I smell it, I’m back in California, running through the fields that were attached to my back yard at one of the houses that I lived in many years ago.

I’m sure that if I mentioned Monopoly, Five-Card Draw, Seven-Card Stud, The Game of Life, Candyland, and Twister, that many other people would know exactly what I’m talking about and be taken back to a previous time in their life that was some time ago. (My apologies if I provoke ill feelings; not my intention here.)

Man, those were the days, though, weren’t they? The days of games and freedom, little worry, and stress-free life. Oh, what a time that was.

By the way, I’m sure you could likely list ten to twelve movies here that you’ve seen lately, so add Contraband to the list of movies that you should see. If you’ve already seen it, join me in watching it, again. Very nice movie. Gotta hand Mark Wahlberg loads of love for being such a great actor in each and every movie that he plays in. No disrespect to the other actresses and actors that play in movies alongside him, but he makes sure that he stands out when he does his thing. Gotta hand it to him.

Leave a Reply

